Quite the W/E for vinyl buying 2

I picked up a copy of ‘Dogs’ by Kim Hiorthøy and put it back down again, then, later, I picked it up again. The album was £4 and in the Dance/Electronica section so I thought I’d give it a go. I don’t think it was correctly filed.I think more Ambient/Avant Garde/Experimental, although perhaps the track you can listen to below is not representative of the whole album.


Label: Smalltown Supersound ‎– STS206LP
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album
Country: Norway
Released: 22 Sep 2014
Genre: Electronic
Style: Ambient, Contemporary, Experimental, Modern Classical


A1 Träbit 3:01
A2 Det Oläskiga Rummet 2:35
A3 Hands 4:28
A4 You Are Song 2:58
A5 Klockan 2:07
A6 Pirate 3:14
B1 Allt Är Skit 2:58
B2 The Woods 3:09
B3 Fun 3:01
B4 Men Jag Sov I Stället 3:17
B5 Wrong 4:28


I do really rather like it and I’m keen to explore some of his other releases as a result (for I discovered it is a he). He has 5 or 6 albums and I listened to another track randomly and it’s good. To be honest, at £4 this is an absolute steal, and the shop left the protective sleeve on so that’s a bonus.

Considering I knew nothing about him at all prior today this is a really god find for me. In some ways it reminds me of Nicolas Jaar/Darkside, which is more of a feeling than anything else.

Running Total: £9.00